UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT District of Minnesota

Richard D. Sletten, Clerk Tricia M. Pepin, Chief Deputy Clerk



Warren E. Burger Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse 316 North Robert Street Suite 100 St. Paul, MN 55101 (651) 848-1100 U.S. Courthouse 300 South Fourth Street Suite 202 Minneapolis, MN 55415 (612) 664-5000 Gerald W. Heaney Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse and Customhouse 515 West First Street Suite 417 Duluth, MN 55802 (218) 529-3500 Edward J. Devitt U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building 118 South Mill Street Suite 212 Fergus Falls, MN 56537 (218) 739-5758

June 5, 2015

Notice of Merit Selection Panel Appointment

The United States District Court is pleased to announce that Minneapolis attorneys Thomas Boyd and Tara Norgard have been appointed by Chief Judge Michael J. Davis to co-chair a Merit Selection Panel. The Panel will advise the Court on the selection of a new United States Magistrate Judge to serve in Minneapolis or St. Paul.

Boyd and Norgard will co-chair a seventeen-member Panel appointed by the U.S. District Judges of the District of Minnesota to review applications, interview prospective candidates, and recommend to the District Judges the five candidates they deem best qualified for the position. The Panel members are:

Thomas Boyd, Esq. – Co-Chair
Tara Norgard, Esq. – Co-Chair
Brooke Anthony, Esq.
Elizabeth Cowan Wright, Esq.
Cathy Haukedahl, Esq.
Nancy Helmich
Carl Kuhrmeyer
Kelly Laudon, Esq.
Andrew Luger, Esq.

Judge Daniel Moreno
Elizabeth Odette, Esq.
Katherian Roe, Esq.
Judge Kevin Ross
Sharon Sayles-Belton
Steven Andrew Smith, Esq.
Michael Streater, Esq.
Patrick Williams, Esq.

The Court announced the full-time U.S. Magistrate Judge vacancy on June 5, 2015. Applications will be accepted until 5:00 p.m. Central Time on July 31, 2015. For additional information, visit the Court's website at www.mnd.uscourts.gov.